d10-Anroid app permission
d2- ios app permission
When you use Borzo on your iOS device as a rider, you’ll see contextual dialogs asking you to approve certain permissions that the app requests. Allowing these permissions will ensure you have the best possible experience with Borzo, but you’ll have the choice to opt out of each iOS permission on an individual basis. (If you’re an Android user, please see our Android App Permissions.)
To make sure you understand what features we access and what data we collect through these iOS permissions, we’ve provided a more detailed breakdown and discussion of the permissions below. You can edit your Borzo permissions anytime by going into the Settings app on your device.
You’ll see this dialog during the registration process. If you opt in, the app will collect and send precise location data to Borzo’s servers. We use that data to personalize your experience; to display trip history in your receipts; to facilitate courier selection and pickup and delivery of goods; to determine what products, promotions, and surveys are relevant to you; to use for analytics purposes at an aggregated level; and to customize and improve the location-based services we provide. We may cache your last known location to speed up the launch process, but we will not store a history of your location to persistent memory on the device. If you opt out, you can still use Borzo, but you’ll have to manually enter your address for pick-up and delivery of goods, every time before you can see what options are available in your city.
You’ll see this permission the first time you use a feature in the app that has the ability to utilize contact information, for example when you refer a friend to Borzo. If you opt in, the app will be able to access the contacts on your phone and we’ll create an address book in the app that you can use for a number of social features,like inviting friends to join Borzo. We’ll also use the information to make recommendations for you and other users and to customize your experience in using Borzo services. All the contact information will be stored on our servers and synced from your phone. Borzo will not share your contacts with anyone else or reach out to any of your contacts on your behalf without your permission. If you opt out of this permission, you’ll have to manually enter contact information anytime you, refer a friend, or use other social features in the app.
You’ll see this dialogue once you’ve completed the registration process with Borzo but before you request your first Courier service.If you opt in, Apple Push Notification Service generates a unique token for your device and passes it to Borzo; this device token is then sent to Borzo’s servers and stored so that Push Notifications can be sent to you.
If you opt out of Push Notifications, you’ll receive updates about your trip by text message (these communications are not optional). Note that if you initially tapped Don’t Allow, the only way to opt into Push Notifications from Borzo is to update your preferences in your phone’s Settings app.